Management Team

The SomerCor management team is made up of a talented and experienced group of banking, small business lending and economic development professionals. SomerCor has been a leading SBA lender for more than 29 years and has an A+ Better Business Bureau accreditation. Our experience and expertise along with our commitment to mission and impact, drives our focus on delivering quality service to our borrowers, lending partners and clients.


Manuel Flores, JD

Mickey Maslic

Executive Vice President

Amber Smith

Senior Managing Director

Small Business Grant Programs

Silvia Orozco

SBIF Program Director

Reuben Waddy

NOF Program Director

SBA 504

Brian Comiskey, CPA

Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer

Margaret Griffin

Executive Vice President & Chief Lending Officer

Debra Morack

Senior Vice President & Managing Director of Closing

David Sommers

Executive Vice President, Loan Servicing Director

Board of Directors

The SomerCor Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse and dynamic group of senior level professionals and entrepreneurs. They bring banking, finance, economic development, real estate, legal, marketing, accounting and fintech expertise. Our Board provides corporate governance oversight and helps shape the SomerCor strategic vision – they are committed to increasing access to capital for small businesses throughout Illinois.

Jon Winick

Chief Executive Officer

Clark Street Capital

Margy Sweeney

Vice Chair
Founder & CEO


Jeffrey Bronswick

Brian Burke

Senior Vice President & Business Banking
First Midwest Bank

Lynn Dubajic


Manuel Flores

President & CEO

Thomas Huffman

Senior Vice President
Wintrust SBA Lending
Village Bank & Trust

Santiago Martinez

President, Commercial Banking Division
Gold Coast Bank

Michael Plumb

Lee & Associates of Illinois, LLC

James Bruno

Vice President, Area Manager
JPMorgan Chase

William W. Towns, PhD, MBA

National Market President for Community Revitalization and Public Housing
Gorman & Company

Dean Avdalas

Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending Officer
Byline Bank

Julie Winterbauer

Vice President, and head of Bank and Partner Relations
Illinois Bankers Association

Simon Yohanan

Senior Vice President, Managing Director of Middle Market Banking
First Bank Chicago

Michael Martino

Senior Vice President
Fifth Third Bank