We Are Here to Help You

We understand your challenges and concerns.  It is our business to have the ideas and expertise to help you accomplish your business goals and address your issues.  We’re eager to work with you to determine the financial product that will most benefit you, and guide you through the entire process. Please reach out. We look forward to hearing from you.

For general inquires please submit an inquiry via the website,  call (312) 360-3300, or email info@somercor.com


Management

Operations

Manuel Flores

President & CEO
(312) 360-3304
mflores@somercor.com

Mickey Maslic

EVP
(312) 360-3315
mmaslic@somercor.com

Amber Smith

Sr. Managing Director
(312) 360-3308
asmith@somercor.com

Small Business Grant Programs

Silvia Orozco

SBIF Program Director
(312) 360-3334
sorozco@somercor.com

Reuben Waddy

NOF Program Director
(312) 360-3319
rwaddy@somercor.com

SBA 504

Brian Comiskey, CPA

EVP, Chief Credit Officer
(312) 360-3311
bcomiskey@somercor.com

Margaret Griffin

EVP, Chief Lending Officer
(312) 360-3320
mgriffin@somercor.com

Debra Morack

SVP, Managing Dir. Closing
(312) 360-3324
dmorack@somercor.com

David Sommers

EVP
(312) 360-3322
dsommers@somercor.com


Community Engagement

Amber Smith

Sr. Managing Director
(312) 360-3308
asmith@somercor.com

Kimberly Brisky

Managing Dir. of Communications and Engagement
(312) 360-3330
kbrisky@somercor.com

Noe Torres

Technology Dir.
(312) 360-3357
ntorres@somercor.com


SBA 504 Loan Origination

Margaret Griffin

EVP, Chief Lending Officer
(312) 360-3320
mgriffin@somercor.com

Elisabeth Williams

VP, Loan Officer
(312) 360-3302
ewilliams@somercor.com

Eric Bacon

VP, Loan Officer
(312) 360-3335
ebacon@somercor.com

Reece Detienne

Sales & Credit Associate
(312) 360-3346
rdetienne@somercor.com


SBA 504 Underwriting

Brian Comiskey, CPA

EVP, Chief Credit Officer
(312) 360-3311
bcomiskey@somercor.com

Daniel Higgenbotham

Senior Credit Analyst
(312) 360-3306
dhiggenbotham@somercor.com

Owen Sorensen

Credit Analyst
(312) 360-3354
osorensen@somercor.com

Owen Sorensen

Credit Analyst
(312) 360-3354
osorensen@somercor.com


SBA 504 Closing

Debra Morack

SVP, Managing Dir. Closing
(312) 360-3324
dmorack@somercor.com

Monika Czubiak 

Senior Closing Officer
(312) 360-3321
mczubiak@somercor.com

Marisa Alcantar

Post-Closing Administrator
(312) 360-3351
malcantar@somercor.com


 SBA 7(a) CA Loan Program

David Sommers

EVP
(312) 360-3322
dsommers@somercor.com


Community Development Incentives

City of Chicago SBIF/NOF Administrators

Silvia Orozco

SBIF Program Director
(312) 360-3334
sorozco@somercor.com

Reuben Waddy

NOF Program Director
(312) 360-3319
rwaddy@somercor.com

LaTonya Jones

SBIF Deputy Director
(312) 360-3312
ljones@somercor.com

Anastasia Williams

SBIF Project Coordinator
(312) 360-3336
awilliams@somercor.com

Shalonda Fisher

SBIF Project Coordinator
(312) 360-3331
sfisher@somercor.com

Ellybeth Castaneda

SBIF Project Coordinator
(312) 360-3307
ecastaneda@somercor.com

Marisa Alcantar

NOF Economic Development Associate
(312) 360-3351
malcantar@somercor.com


Servicing

David Sommers

EVP
(312) 360-3322
dsommers@somercor.com

Sue Skinner

Loan Servicing Administrator
(312) 360-3309
sskinner@somercor.com

Sandra Berrios

Loan Servicing Administrator
(312) 360-3310
sberrios@somercor.com