Small Business Improvement Fund

SBIF Lenders

Because of our agency relationship with the City of Chicago, SomerCor 504, Inc does not endorse any of these lenders, but has provided this list as a courtesy for applicants seeking financing to front fund their SBIF project prior to the disbursement of grant funds.  Please consult several lenders when you are looking for financing.

Microfinance Loans of up to $100,000

Accion Chicago
Accion offers loans as small as $500 and up to $100,000.

Contact: David Johnson, Community Lending Manager, P: (312) 924-2178 E: djohnson@accionchicago.org

Chicago Neighborhood Initiatives (CNI)

A partner of the City of Chicago, CNI can lend up to $15,000 for start-up business and up to $50,000 for established businesses.

Contact: Erica King, Vice President of Lending, P: (773) 341-2072, E: eking@cnigroup.org

Women’s Business Development Center (WBDC)

WBDC provides services and programs to entrepreneurs at all stages of business development, with a focus on supporting and accelerating women’s business ownership. They also provide loans up to $75,000 and can be used for working capital, supplies, and equipment, in addition to property improvements.

Contact: Carolina Diaz, Associate Director of Access to Capital, P: (312) 853-3477 x 430, E: cdiaz@wbdc.org


Community Bank Lenders

CIBC

CIBC’s Community Development Group works with small businesses looking for capital for construction projects and other business needs.

Contact: Hussain Bhanpuri, P: (312) 564-2675, E: hussain.bhanpuri@cibc.com

Contact: Sharnell Curtis-Martin, P: (773) 298-5904, E: sharnell.curtismartin@cibc.com

 

Beverly Bank & Trust

Contact: Dante L. Mosely, Relationship Manager, P: (773) 753-9667, E: dmosely@hydeparkbank.net

 

First Eagle

Contact: Magaly Arteaga, Community Development Associate, P: (312) 850-2900 E: marteaga@febank.com

 

Illinois Service Federal

Contact: Brent Connell, P: 773-624-8920, E: bconnell@isfbank.com

 

IFF                                                                                                                                  

IFF specializes in lending to not-for-profit organizations.

Contact: Victoria Lakes-Battle, Director of Lending – Northern Illinois/Northwest Indiana, P: (312) 521-7375, E: vbattle@iff.org

 

Chicago Community Loan Fund (CCLF)

Contact: Wendell Harris, Director of Lending Operations, P: 312-252-0427, E: wharris@cclfchicago.org

 

Wintrust Bank

Contact: Rosalinda Rivera, Vice President/Small Business Banking, P: (847) 920-3051, E: rrivera@wintrust.com

 

Royal Savings Bank

Contact: Andrew Morua, Senior Vice President of Commercial Lending, P: 773-382-2112, E: amorua@royal-bank.us

 


National/Regional Bank Lenders

MB Financial

Contact: Tony Brylewski, Vice President of Business Banking, P: 708-642-6022, E: tbrylewski@mbfinancial.com.

Contact Us

Chicago Main Office
601 South LaSalle, Suite 510, Chicago, IL 60605 map
P: (312) 360 3300   F: (312) 757 4370   Email

SBIF Gram Newsletter

Latest SBIF announcements from our monthly newsletter
© 2018 SomerCor 504 Inc. All rights reserved.